The teams from Dassel-Cokato, Rocori and Fairmont formed this year’s winning alliance at the Robotics State Tournament. That alliance defeated the teams from Bloomington Jefferson/Kennedy, Hermantown and Burnsville 166-153 in a tie-breaker.

This was the first title for all three teams in the championship alliance. The Rocori Ratcheteers were part of last year’s runner-up alliance with Irondale and Breck School.

The alliance of Becker, Pequot Lakes and Greenbush-Middle River claimed third place honors this year. Becker and Greenbush-Middle River were part of the 2022 championship alliance.

This year’s competition was CHARGED UPSM presented by Haas. In the event, competing alliances bring energy to their communities by retrieving game pieces from substations and scoring them into the grid. In the final moments of each match, robots race to dock or engage with their charge station.

Members of the Fairmont MegaHertz team include:

Seniors Aiden Nelson and Noah Vetter

Juniors Sebastian Castro, Jon Heinze, Alex Kastning, Matthew Malo, Ben Moeller, Ty Nawrocki, Amanda Poetter, and Issac Sheard

Sophomores Sam Grogin, Kaylee Nelson, and Noah Wolner

Freshmen Jake Ehlert, Emma Jerred, Ainsley Malo, Jacob Murphy, and Issac Stone


Head Coach is Sam Visselman.


Complete results can be found here: 2023 Robotics Results.